Dinner Recipes · Uncategorized

Homemade Meatballs

I like to make my meatballs full of flavor for meatball subs or spaghetti!

What you’ll need:

1 lb ground beef

1 egg

1/2 tsp minced garlic (I used jarred garlic)

6 scallions, diced

1/4 green pepper, chopped

1 c. smashed Lay’s Sour Cream and Onion potato chips

1/4 c. uncooked Quinao

1 tsp. garlic powder

1 tsp. onion powder

1 tsp. each of fresh parsley, chives, & oregano

1 45 oz. jar of Ragu chunky tomato, onion, and garlic spaghetti sauce

Place ground beef in a mixing bowl, add in the egg. work it through the ground beef using your hands. Add in all other ingredients and mix well.

Spray a skillet with Pam spray and brown meatballs.

Transfer into a baking dish. I doubled the recipe and used a 9 X11 glass pan.

Cover with spaghetti sauce and bake at 350 degrees for 1 hour. I always cut one in half after baking to ensure its cooked thoroughly.

If I serve them as a sandwich, I cover with mozzarella cheese once it is finished baking. I Use Parmesan cheese for spaghetti.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

