Desert Recipes · Uncategorized

Homemade Pie Dough

I needed my basic pie dough recipe today since I am making Berry Galettes. I pulled out my recipe and thought I would post it here.

It’s really simple to make.

Recipe:

1 1/4 c. all purpose flour
1/4 tsp salt (optional. I omit it)
1/2 c. butter, chilled & diced
1/4 c. ice water

I mix all ingredients with my kitchen aide mixer and chill for an hour before using it. It makes it easier to roll.

If it seems “sticky” still after being refrigerated, work in more flour with your hand until the stickiness is gone. I use a tiny bit at a time. That allows me to be able to roll it

Leave a Reply

