Desert Recipes · Uncategorized

Sweet Apple Pie, a Perfect Fall Dessert

Recipe:

Pillsbury Pie Crust, Ready made
9 delicious red apples
6 tbs. corn starch
1 c. sugar
3 tbs. cinnamon
3 tbs. butter or margarine
While I work on the peeling the apples, I always set my Pillsbury pie crust out to warm up a bit. I find it easier to work with this way. Wash, peel, core, and slice apples. In a Large bowl mix apples, cornstarch, sugar, and cinnamon.
I like to let my apples sit about 10 minutes after stirring them well. I use this to gauge how juicy they are.
Pam spray your pie pan and place bottom crust in. I add 2-3 tbs. more cornstarch to the bottom layer of crust. Pour apple mixture in. If you see a lot of juice, add another tbs. of cornstarch on top of the apples. (It’s so hard to set an exact value because some apples are really juicy and some can be rather dry!) I place about 3 tbs. of butter around the top of the apples.
Place top crust on to the pie and pinch the sides shut the whole way around. Poke holes around the top with a fork.
Cover with aluminum foil. Bake at 350 degrees for an hour.
The last 15 minutes of baking, I remove the foil to let the crust turn to a golden brown.
Leave a Reply

